Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mama Lor's Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Webster

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Mama Lor's Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tammy 6 days ago

Tuna Spin-Art

This is my favorite menu item at Mama Lors. I tried to make something similar at home and it did not compare. Delicious!

Krystin 9 days ago

Chicken French

The service was excellent. Attentive but not bothersome. The salad that came first was delicious! Crunchy and cool and dressing (blue cheese) was delish. Tasted homemade! The entree was awesome as well! Hot and flavorful!

Weber415 14 days ago

Fish Fry (Monster)

After several attempts to locate the best fish fry in upstate ny, we decided to try Mama Lor's! The first time I ever ordered from there, I walked in and thought I was in the Bellagio reception area in downtown Vegas by how gorgeous the inside of the restaurant was! A charming and caring soul greeted me when I entered and asked if I was there to pick up or dine in. I advised that I was attempting to pick up my order and was told it would be done shortly. I sat patiently waiting, while my nostrils almost carried me away like mickey mouse floating toward pumpkin pie! I questioned briefly whether or not I should of ordered a monster fish fry or smaller, but when I saw staff walk out with a monster I knew I chose right. I'm no historian but after I saw the monster fish fry, I think I knew where the inspiration for the classic novel Moby Dick came from. I heard from nearby that my food was ready to go and I thanked the staff and began my journey home. I hopped on route 104 and took off like Dominic Toretto to get home because its all about family....and these fish fry's! As I rocketed home, the aroma took over my whole senses and all I could think about was Louis Jordan's Saturday Night Fish Fry song released in 1949. Jamming out, I couldn't help but open up the to go box and have a peak at this Monster. I immediate placed my turn signal on and moved a lane further away from Lake Ontario on 104 because I wanted no part of that angry water that possibly could of produced such a goliath fish. I power-slid into my driveway, or at least made the noise in my head and rushed this beauty inside. I opened up the box and nearly fainted as it looked so perfect in its blanket of beer batter. I then reached down and picked up the fish and took a monster bite. For that brief moment of time, life had paused. There was no worries, no questions, no fears! Just that feeling that of euphoric bliss that rushed all of my senses! Did this fish fry make me immortal no, but was it the best fish fry this side of the Mississippi, Yes!

Tammy 15 days ago

Apple Pecan Chicken Salad

This salad is a burst of flavors! It was by far the best Apple Pecan Chicken Salad I've ever had. Most places only add a couple strips of grilled chicken, but Mama Lors makes sure this salad will fill you up. 10/10 rating from me.

Jbreitung69 17 days ago

Crowd Favorite

OMG! The best dish on the menu, breakfast lunch or dinner. Absolute perfection! Delicious thick cut pastrami, juicy and well seasoned with melted cheese on rye, egg and hollandaise? Are you kidding? It was and is perfextion on a plate. Every bite was better than the last. Im going back tomorrow for sure!!!

Bob 8 days ago

Fish Fry (Mini)

Outstanding. First time there in several years. Will be back. And have recommended you to several friends.

Bri103009 14 days ago

Western Skillet

This place is the best place in the world!!I have heard so many good things about mama lor's so I checked it out. Let me tell you..... BEST PLACE EVER!!!The western skillet is the best!!I also want to add how friendly and welcoming the staff was. And for how busy it was the wait was not long at all! Rock on MAMA LOR'S I recommend your restaurant to everyone!!!

Josephpederzolli 15 days ago

Double Sausage and Bacon Skillet

This Skillet Breakfast Dish was Awesome! The andouille sausage was a nice touch! Can't wait to try your place for Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner again. Thanks, Joe Pederzolli, Redfield, NY

Colet88 15 days ago

Homestyle Meatloaf

Totally love coming here for great food . Their food drink and atmosphere is so amazing. Very enjoyable good conversations with staff. Very personal able, very nice when they greet you by name.

Doug 20 days ago

Josh's Hero

Split this recently with my wife after I had been trying to get her to give Mama Lor's a try forever. We enjoyed it quite a bit.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA